More and more drum groups are opting to be recording artists as a means of sharing their songs and singing styles with the world.  The Taabik Singers, a group comprised of mainly youth from Beausoleil First Nation, and along with a few old faces, recently announced the completion of their first ever CD. The group went into the studio April 24 – 25, 2007 and successfully recorded 11 tracks to put on their first CD titled “Forever Young”.  The Taabik Singers, with the help of David Maracle and Summit Sound Studio, spent those days recording and mastering the tracks that have been since sent to duplication.  Members who attended the recording: Laval Williams, Dan Monague, Bob Goulais, Colin Copegog, Barry Assance, Wayne Monague, Doug Monague, Hank Monague, Andrew Curruthers, Eric Sylvester, Adam Copegog, Anthony Sylvester, Jesse Sylvester, Zach Chapman and Krista Monague.